Information on monitoring of concrete according to ÜK2 and ÜK3 is available here:

more

About us

MPA HANNOVER carries out material and component tests and maintains efficient laboratories for chemical and physical investigations as well as for the fire behaviour of building materials. In addition, MPA HANNOVER monitors and certifies in accordance with various regulations under building law and private law.

Our mission

On behalf of your safety, MPA HANNOVER is available to business, authorities, courts and private individuals as an independent, impartial materials testing facility and certification body.

Our approvals

MPA HANNOVER operates as a monitoring and certification body within the framework of the regional building regulations (Landesbauordnung - LBO) and is notified as a certification body and testing laboratory within the framework of the Construction Products Regulation (CPR). In addition, there are further approvals under building and private law.

FOR SOMETHING TO BE CONSIDERED SAFE, IT HAS TO BE INSPECTED.

Independent & impartial: We carry out material tests in the field of civil engineering

Contact

WE DIVIDE OUR COMPETENCIES INTO SIX DEPARTMENTS:

Insulation materials and fire behaviour of building materials, building physics

MPA HANNOVER's Department for Insulation and Fire Behaviour of Building Materials, Building Physics conducts mechanical and thermal insulation tests on all types of insulating materials and tests on the fire behaviour of building products in accordance with national and European standards. more

Production engineering

Die MPA HANNOVER führt physikalisch-mechanische sowie chemische Prüfungen von Halbzeugen und Bauteilen aus Metall und Kunststoff durch. Dazu gehören Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen von rotierenden Schleifkörpern, Kfz-Kennzeichen, Rohrleitungsbauteilen, Installationsmaterialien und Sicherheitsausrüstungen. more

AN EXCERPT OF OUR PROJECTS

From time to time we will include examples of material tests.

News

Posted 8. February 2019

New professor for building materials

Starting 01st Feb. 2019, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Haist belongs to the team of “Instituts für Baustoffe der Leibniz Universität Hannover”. He will follow Prof. Ludger Lohaus. During a transitional phase, the house is collegially managed by Prof. Lohaus and Prof. Haist. Prof. Haist will take over the scientific management of the MPA HANNOVER together with Prof. […]

read more

Posted 18. September 2018

OUR NEW HOMEPAGE IS ONLINE!!!

After the merger of Materialprüfanstalt für das Bauwesen Hannover (MPA BAU HANNOVER) with the operating sites Hannover and Clausthal with the Materialprüfanstalt für Werkstoffe und Produktionstechnik with residence in Garbsen to form the Materialprüfanstalt für das Bauwesen und Produktionstechnik (MPA HANNOVER), it was time to update our website. We are pleased about a successful implementation. […]

read more

Posted 18. September 2018

Lifting device for panels

In the area of tests on ventilated façade cladding, large-format façade panels must be moved time and again. For many years this had to be done by hand. For a short time now we have a lifting device that works with vacuum. This makes the physical work of our employees considerably easier.

read more

Informationen zur Überwachung von Beton nach ÜK2 und ÜK3 erhalten Sie hier:

mehr

Wer wir sind

Die MPA HANNOVER führt Materialprüfungen und Bauteilprüfungen aus und unterhält leistungsfähige Laboratorien für chemische und physikalische Untersuchungen sowie für das Brandverhalten von Baustoffen. Darüber hinaus überwacht und zertifiziert die MPA HANNOVER nach diversen baurechtlichen und privatrechtlichen Regelungen.

Unsere Mission

Im Auftrag für Ihre Sicherheit steht die MPA HANNOVER für Wirtschaft, Behörden, Gerichte und Privatpersonen als unabhängige, unparteiische Materialprüfungseinrichtung und Zertifizierungsstelle zur Verfügung.

Unsere Anerkennungen

Die MPA HANNOVER ist als Überwachungs- und Zertifizierungsstelle im Rahmen der Landesbauordnungen (LBO) tätig und als Zertifizierungsstelle und Prüflabor im Rahmen der Bauproduktenverordnung (BauPVO) notifiziert. Darüber hinaus gibt es weitere baurechtliche und privatrechtliche Anerkennungen.

DAMIT ETWAS ALS SICHER GILT, MUSS ES GEPRÜFT WERDEN.

Unabhängig + unparteiisch: Wir führen Materialprüfungen auf dem Gebiet des Bauwesens durch.

Kontakt

UNSERE KOMPETENZEN GLIEDERN WIR IN SECHS FACHGRUPPEN:

Produktionstechnik

Die MPA HANNOVER führt physikalisch-mechanische sowie chemische Prüfungen von Halbzeugen und Bauteilen aus Metall und Kunststoff durch. Dazu gehören Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen von rotierenden Schleifkörpern, Kfz-Kennzeichen, Rohrleitungsbauteilen, Installationsmaterialien und Sicherheitsausrüstungen. mehr

EIN AUSZUG UNSERER PROJEKTE

Nachfolgend pflegen wir von Zeit zu Zeit Beispiele von Material-Prüfungen ein.

Aktuelles

Posted 8. Februar 2019

Wirtschaftsminister Althusmann besucht MPA HANNOVER

Pressemeldung Wirtschaftsminister Althusmann besucht MPA HANNOVER Der niedersächsische Minister für Wirtschaft, Arbeit, Verkehr und Digitalisierung, Dr. Bernd Althusmann hat am 4. Februar 2019 die Materialprüfanstalt für das Bauwesen und Produktionstechnik (MPA) in Hannover besucht. Die wissenschaftlichen Leiter der Einrichtung, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ludger Lohaus, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd-Arno Behrens und Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Haist sowie der kaufmännische […]

read more